“Koi Fariyaad Tere Dil Mein”

Hi all,

…atr here

Guys today , don’t know why, but I am feeling  very lonely as if I have lost something, someone special or more than that. Obviously I am not pessimist  but today my heart (being a poet , my heart speaks ) is in a deep darkness and the unfortunate thing is that I don’t even know what the reason is!

Yes I was listening  “Koi Fariyaad Tere Dil Mein” Written by Faaiz Anwar and sung by the legendary Jagjit Singh is one of the most beautiful Ghazals. Here is it’s translation:

As if some request is hidden in your heart
As if you have said something through eyes…
As if a lifetime has passed while we stayed awake
As if there is still life but the breath has stopped.

Every time we meet, it feels the same.
As if your eyes are asking me something…
While walking down a path,I get this feeling
As if your eyes are secretly watching me.

As if a moment contained in it a journey of ages
As if the life is passing by us very fast
I  use to think about you every time like this
As if my every breath was for you.

Till today I couldn’t learn how to finish a post perfectly . Sorry for that 🙂 😛 .

PS – Ye dukh kala dhan se sambandhit nahi hai. (This post is not related with black money.) 😀

Leave a Reply

